Current Weather

You are here

Election 2014: Sebastian County School Board Candidates

The filing period for school board candidates closed at noon on Tuesday, July 8.

The school board election is Sept. 16. Those filing for school boards in Sebastian County are:


Deborah K. Buehrer, District 17 At-Large


Billy E. Turnipseed, District 7 At-Large

Rick Nicodemus, District 7 At-Large

Fort Smith

Jeannie Cole, incumbent, District 99, Zone 3, Position 7

Virginia S. Mehl, incumbent, District 99, At-Large, Position 2


A. Perry Newman, At-Large


Vickie M. Walker, At-Large

Marty Blanchard, Position 4


Paul A. McCollum II, incumbent, District 25, Position 4

Brad Johnson, incumbent, District 25, Position 7

School board members are nonpartisan, unpaid positions and serve rotating five-year terms.